Hall of Fame

Florida Newspaper Hall of Fame

The Florida Newspaper Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have rendered outstanding service in the field of newspaper journalism in Florida.

Nominations to the Hall of Fame are accepted any time, but the deadline for consideration in the current year is May 1. Learn how to submit a nomination.

Name: Inducted: About:
Hugh McCallum


McCallum was publisher of the Daily Florida Union in Jacksonville in the 1880s. He was a well-respected, pioneering journalist known throughout the state for his persuasive and constructive editorials. His newspaper became part of today’s Florida Times-Union.

Read more about Hugh McCallum
Herbert Davidson


Davidson was editor of the Daytona Beach News-Journal from 1928 through 1985, and publisher from 1962 through 1985. He fought tirelessly on behalf of open government, civil rights and the First Amendment throughout his career.

Read more about Herbert Davidson
1 4 5 6