321-283-5345
membership@flpress.com

Understanding Periodicals session, Things You Forgot — Or Maybe Never Knew — About Periodicals

Understanding Periodicals session, Things You Forgot — Or Maybe Never Knew — About Periodicals

Join us for the Max Heath Postal Institute™ Understanding Periodicals session, Things You Forgot — Or Maybe Never Knew — About Periodicals on Thursday, June 23, at 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT/2 p.m. MT/1 p.m. PT.

This Zoom session will cover some fundamentals that are baked into most newspapers’ Periodical usage. But why are they there and how do we use them?

Covered in this session:
• The Private Express Statutes and the Mailbox Rule — How They Affect Newspapers
• How to Tell an Edition from an Issue. And an Issue from a Separate Publication
• Why you sometimes need one and not the other Advertising in the Mail
o Inserts
o Repositionable Notes
o Envelopes
o Ride-Alongs
• And other interesting aspects of being a Periodicals Mailer

Free to National Newspaper Association (NNA) and News Media Alliance (NMA) members; $100 nonmembers (live only)

Register here: https://nna.formstack.com/forms/understanding_periodicals_session3

The recording of this session will be available to NNA & NMA members on the NNA/NNAF website.