Past Events

Conferences

Wednesday, September 14, 2016 (All day) to Friday, September 16, 2016 (All day)



A combined FPA-FSNE-SNPA Convention was held September 14-16, 2016 at The Ritz-Carlton in Sarasota.

Conference Presentations

Thursday, February 23, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, February 25, 2017 (All day)
Florida Press Association is a sponsor of the 2017 Key Executives Mega-Conference – and has negotiated a special deal for its members.

Daily newspapers can attend at the “member” rate, and weekly newspapers that are
Thursday, August 10, 2017 (All day) to Friday, August 11, 2017 (All day)


For the first time ever, the Florida Press Association, Florida Society of News Editors, Florida Magazine Association, and the Florida Newspaper
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 10:00am

Contests

Friday, September 16, 2016 - 12:00pm
Congratulations to all the winners in this year's Better Weekly Newspaper Contest! Awards were presented during the FPA/FSNE Annual Convention on
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 12:15am to Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 11:45pm


The list of winners in the 2016 Better Weekly Newspaper Contest has been released. Click here for the list of winners, award presentation, and more.




Workshops/Seminars

Friday, April 14, 2017 - 9:00am

Session One

The Next Generation
April 14 | 9 am to 4 pm
UF, Gainesville

Friday, May 19, 2017 - 9:00am

Session Two

The Future of Florida
May 19 | 9 am to 3pm
Tallahassee

What are the big issues, crime water, growth, education and how should newspapers cover them. This session will feature programs on:

Friday, June 9, 2017 - 10:00am

Session Three

Advertising Content and Revenue
June 9 | 10 am to 4 pm
Intersect Media Solutions, 610 Crescent Executive Ct., Ste. 112
Lake Mary, FL 32746

Pages